teams

There are 8 competing teams in the Games: Anarchists, Builders, Commerce, Engineers, Governators, Heroes, Natives and Tribe.

When the Greenwich Village Games commenced in 1988, Teams were formed to pit occupation against occupation. Team loyalties still run through the blood of younger generations! These days, the Games has grown into a wider community event where anyone with a strong connection to Greenwich can participate in any team.

Each of the teams are headed up by Team Captains/Co-Captains, with other team volunteer roles. Each Team Captain will establish direct communication with their members i.e. via email and social media regarding team social events, BBQs, training sessions and revue rehearsals.
Check out each team’s page for more info.

team captains/co-captains 2020ne

ANARCHISTS
Karen Markell, Penny Williams anarchists@gvg.org.au
team page
BUILDERS
Jon Tindal jon.tindal@infinity.com.au
team page
COMMERCE
Ray Karslake commerce@gvg.org.au
team page
ENGINEERS
Erin Cini, John Saleh, Midi Stormont engineers@gvg.org.au
team page
GOVERNATORS
John Erasmus jerasmus@home.gmail.com 
team page
HEROES
Ben Wilson, Isabel Rawlence, Michelle Passmore heroesgvg@gmail.com
team page
NATIVES
Peter Richards natives@gvg.org.au
team page
TRIBE
Bede Thompson, James Burton, Dennise Terry tribegvg@gmail.com
team page

 

Copyright © 2015 Pixel Theme Studio. All rights reserved.